Home > Equipment > VPN, VNC, & the iPAD

VPN, VNC, & the iPAD

By digging up some spare parts and unused hardware, my assistant honed his skills on rebuilding a computer that will access our transmitter network via VPN and various applications via VNC. He done good.

I have to say it is cool and our IT dude accessed the computer, opened the browser, and we connected to the Nautel AUI. Very nice. I now others have done this with their iPhones and such, but I still find all the “steps” to access something very annoying. First do this. Then do that. What I would like is for companies, like Nautel, to create a native application for the iPad, iPhone, and Android that can be called up once a secure VPN connection has been made. I wish I could code and create one, but that is not my forte.
Some day, maybe. I am teaching myself Visual Basic, but I am not wired to be a coder. Anyone out there doing such work? I’m curious to know what you have and how well it works.

Categories: Equipment Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

